Local Scoop


Asheville, North Carolina News

Asheville Police Department 25th Annual Awards Banquet

ASHEVILLE NC – On April 13, 2015 the Asheville Police Department (APD) held their twenty-fifth annual awards banquet at the U.S. Cellular Center. Over 50 officers and employees of the police department, and members of the community, were recognized for their outstanding work and dedication in 2014.

Special recognition was given to the following recipients:

·         Medal of Honor: Detective Chris Hickman

·         Medal of Valor: Detective Anthony Johnson and Detective Joseph Silberman

·         Life Saving Award: Officer Stacey Adams and Officer Eric Stewart

·         Exemplary Citizen Award: Daniel Voss and Allen Wigington

·         Explorer of the Year: Yanin Santiago

·         Volunteer of the Year: Joe Fioccola

·         Employee of the Year: Melody Cox

·         Officer of the Year: Sgt. Joseph Silberman

·         Purple Heart: Officer Benjamin Green

For more information on the Awards Ceremony, please contact Christina Hallingse at 259-5881.


Comments are closed.